Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

World by the Tale: Lands of Legends

November 25 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

World by the Tale IV: Lands of Legends

Wednesday, November 25th 7:30 pm NDT (3:00pm PST, 6:00pm EST, 10:00pm UK) Free | Live on YouTube!

We’ve Tales from Friends so far Away That Shorten the Divide, And Yarns that come from here at Home, with stories Far and Wide.

A virtual storytelling event series featuring tellers from Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada, and the world.

——–

In our final edition of the World by the Tale series we wander through Lands of Legends. Join a notorious cast of characters as we travel the Giant’s Causeway and stride amongst the stars. Delightful deceptions, matches made in the heavens, and journeys of unimaginable length give us a glimpse at the value of wit, resilience, and connection.

Award-winning audio documentarist and storyteller Chris Brookes will be our host for the evening, joined by NL storytellers Fergus O’Byrne and Stan Nochasak, YT storyteller Louise Profeit-LeBlanc, and UK teller Jason Buck.

——–

HOW TO WATCH?

Tune in to our YouTube channel at 7:30 local time on Wednesday, November 25th to enjoy the tales. Subscribe to our YouTube channel and you’ll receive a notification when the event begins!

Details

Date:
November 25
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Organizer

St. John’s Storytelling Festival
Email:
storytellingstjohns@gmail.com